Work… Again?

Yes,  I am thinking about work again.   Yesterday was family day and only then did I come to the realization of how much my work has affected my life.   It has changed me.
I was speaking to my aunt and the only question she posed was “so do you miss work?”.   To which I responded with a lengthy reply that boiled down to “yes”.   I didn’t realize the passion I have for the work I do.   I help people with mobility issues.  What I do is meaningful.   It effects peoples lives.  
What turned out to be a simple question on family day made me realize that no matter how stressful my work life is/was I love what I do.   I wouldn’t change it for anything and in this day and age I don’t think a lot of people can say the same.

Leave a Reply

